General Meeting Notes 2/20/17

Link to notes: MeetingNotes02202017

High Power Rocketry
Launch April 30th
Wednesdays 4pm
Starting next week: also Mondays at 4:30pm
Contact Peter Wilkins at peter.wilkins@ubseds.org with questions

IREC Rocketry
Immediately after this meeting
Thursday 6:30pm
Contact Peter Wilkins at peter.wilkins@ubseds.org with questions

Low Power Rocketry
Fridays 3-6 pm
Contact Andy Perez at andy.perez@ubseds.org with questions

Astronomy
Possibly will pull out the telescope Sunday
Prof. Kinney… no response
Contact Owen Langrehr at owen.langrehr@ubseds.org with questions

Educational Outreach
First event was yesterday! http://www.wgrz.com/mb/news/science-museum-celebrates-engineers-week/409702534
Teach the Teachers … it’s coming
Contact Rachel Malken at rachel.malken@ubseds.org with questions

Weather Balloon
Wednesday at 5:30 pm in Furnas 1025
Contact Michael Yedinak at michael.yedinak@ubseds.org with questions

Battlebot
It’s gonna work? Need a pilot.
Contact Zach Liquorman at zach.liquorman@ubseds.org with questions

COC Update
New rep in April? Contact Maggie at maggie.petrella@ubseds.org or Tristan if interested

E-Week 2017
E-Week schedule is put together
Points for 1st, 2nd, 3rd, and participation: so participate!
Our event is Tuesday (2/21) from 11am to 1pm!
A&E Ball tickets $20 on sale 2/20

Yuri’s Night
Now tentatively 4/21 from 6:30 to 10:30 pm
Pearl Street Grill and Brewery downtown
Buffet style dinner, ticket price TBD
Chance to dress fancy & talk space while eating great food

Important Dates
2017-18 Elections, April 3

Other Noteworthy Things
Polo sales will begin soon!
Fill out Game Night survey!
If interested in running for E-board and want to meet with the person currently in the position, email Tristan tristan.stoner@ubseds.org

Space News
http://www.space.com/17933-nasa-television-webcasts-live-space-tv.html