General Meeting Notes 3/6/17

Link to notes: MeetingNotes03062017

High Power Rocketry
Launch April 29th
Wednesdays 4pm
Mondays at 4:30pm
Contact Peter Wilkins at peter.wilkins@ubseds.org with questions

IREC Rocketry
Immediately after this meeting
Good news!
Thursday 6:30pm
Contact Peter Wilkins at peter.wilkins@ubseds.org with questions

Low Power Rocketry
Fridays 3-6 pm
Contact Andy Perez at andy.perez@ubseds.org with questions

Astronomy
Contact Owen Langrehr at owen.langrehr@ubseds.org with questions

Educational Outreach
Teach the Teachers … it’s coming
New museum event .. it’s coming
Contact Rachel Malken at rachel.malken@ubseds.org with questions

Weather Balloon
Wednesday at 5:30 pm in Furnas 1025
Contact Michael Yedinak at michael.yedinak@ubseds.org with questions

Battlebot
Look out for emails, join listserv
Contact Amanda Alexander at amanda.alexander@ubseds.org with questions

COC Update
New rep in April? Contact Maggie at maggie.petrella@ubseds.org or Tristan if interested

Yuri’s Night
4/21 from 6:30 to 10:30 pm
Pearl Street Grill and Brewery downtown
Buffet style dinner, tickets on sale for $27.50 in the SBI ticket office, from March 6th-31st
Speaker: Col. Walter Gordon, ret.
Chance to dress fancy & talk space while eating great food

Important Dates
Game night soon!
2017-18 Elections, April 3

Other Noteworthy Things
Polo sales begin Monday March 13th
If interested in running for E-board and want to meet with the person currently in the position, email Tristan tristan.stoner@ubseds.org

Space News
ESA launch tonight at ~8:49pm http://www.space.com/35925-european-sentinel-2-earth-satellite-launch-webcast.html
Amazon-like Moon delivery from Jeff Bezos http://www.space.com/35913-bezos-blue-origin-amazon-like-moon-delivery.html
Can it be done? http://www.space.com/35884-spacex-moon-mission-2018-feasibility.html