General Meeting Notes 3/13/17

Link to notes: MeetingNotes31317

High Power Rocketry
Launch April 29th
Wednesdays 4pm
Mondays at 4:30pm
Contact Peter Wilkins at peter.wilkins@ubseds.org with questions

IREC Rocketry
Immediately after this meeting
Thursday 6:30pm
Contact Peter Wilkins at peter.wilkins@ubseds.org with questions

Low Power Rocketry
Fridays 3-6 pm
Contact Andy Perez at andy.perez@ubseds.org with questions

Astronomy
Contact Owen Langrehr at owen.langrehr@ubseds.org with questions

Educational Outreach
New museum event .. it’s coming. Maybe April 2?
Contact Rachel Malken at rachel.malken@ubseds.org with questions

Weather Balloon
Wednesday at 5:30 pm in Furnas 1025
Contact Michael Yedinak at michael.yedinak@ubseds.org with questions

Battlebot
Poll incoming
Contact Amanda Alexander at amanda.alexander@ubseds.org with questions

Yuri’s Night
4/21 from 6:30 to 10:30 pm
Pearl Street Grill and Brewery downtown
Buffet style dinner, tickets on sale for $27.50 in the SBI ticket office, from March 6th-31st
Speaker: Col. Walter Gordon, ret.
Chance to dress fancy & talk space while eating great food

Other Noteworthy Things
Polo sales begin Monday March 13th: Today! Two-week sale! Get them quick!
If interested in running for E-board and want to meet with the person currently in the position, email Tristan tristan.stoner@ubseds.org

Nominations for E-board are open today: Election April 3rd!
President: Zayne Sember
Vice-President: Amanda Alexander
Treasurer: Sayre Stowell, Spencer Woodyard
Secretary: August Bartoszewicz, Basim Ahmad
Director of PR: Spencer Woodyard

Space News
SpaceX Falcon 9 launch tonight at 1:34am
Life on Titan? http://www.space.com/36010-saturn-moon-titan-may-offer-glimpse-of-life-as-we-dont-know-it.html
Full Worm Moon, last night to see it!