General Meeting Notes 4/17/17

Link to notes: MeetingNotes04172017

High Power Rocketry
Launch April 29th
Wednesdays 4pm or earlier
Mondays at 4:30pm
2pm Friday
Contact Peter Wilkins at peter.wilkins@ubseds.org with questions

IREC Rocketry
Immediately after this meeting
Cutting stuff out tomorrow
Thursday 6:30pm
Contact Peter Wilkins at peter.wilkins@ubseds.org with questions

Low Power Rocketry
Fridays 3-6 pm
April 23rd 9am-12pm launch
Contact Andy Perez at andy.perez@ubseds.org with questions

Astronomy
Owen has things to say (next week). Event this past Saturday. Computerized mount works! (kinda) Contact Owen Langrehr at owen.langrehr@ubseds.org with questions

Educational Outreach
Contact Rachel Malken at rachel.malken@ubseds.org with questions

Weather Balloon
Wednesday at 5:30 pm in Furnas 1025
Transmitter in progress
Contact Michael Yedinak at michael.yedinak@ubseds.org with questions

Battlebot
Tuesdays in Furnas 1025 from 7-8pm
Contact Amanda Alexander at amanda.alexander@ubseds.org with questions

March for Science
Soldier’s Circle at 1pm on April 22nd
Chris Jacobs and Brian Higgins-Great Lakes initiative
Tabling Friday in the union! Join the raffle! Eat all the groceries!
Website: http://www.march4sciencebuffalo.com/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/groups/938153732985874/

 

Other Noteworthy Things
Yuri’s Night 4/21 6:30-10:30 pm

Space News
International Day of Human Space Flight was 4/12 — 56 year anniversary
Cygnus launch tomorrow on Atlas V