General Meeting Notes 5/1/17

Link to notes: MeetingNotes05012017

Polos! 
Thanks to Ari and Kyra for making them possible!
If you weren’t at this meeting you can pick yours up next time

Does anyone have pictures of Col. Gordon speaking?

High Power Rocketry
Launch this past Saturday: 17 launches, 13 successful certification flights
Summer Rocketry: Let Peter know if you’re interested
Contact Peter Wilkins at peter.wilkins@ubseds.org with questions

IREC Rocketry
Immediately after this meeting
If you’re free, let Peter know
Initiative won’t hurt
Technical report
Contact Peter Wilkins at peter.wilkins@ubseds.org with questions

Low Power Rocketry
Contact Andy Perez at andy.perez@ubseds.org with questions

Astronomy
Keep an eye out for camping trip post-finals!
Contact Owen Langrehr at owen.langrehr@ubseds.org with questions

Educational Outreach
Contact Rachel Malken at rachel.malken@ubseds.org with questions

Weather Balloon
Wednesday at 5:30 pm in Furnas 1025
Transmitter in progress
Contact Michael Yedinak at michael.yedinak@ubseds.org with questions

Battlebot
Tuesdays in Furnas 1025 from 7-8pm
Contact Amanda Alexander at amanda.alexander@ubseds.org with questions

 

Space News
SpaceX secret spy satellite launch this morning http://www.space.com/36666-spacex-launches-first-spy-satellite-nails-landing.html
Cassini’s dive through the rings of Saturn http://www.space.com/36645-cassini-spacecraft-ring-dive-saturn-surprises.html
May the Fourth be with you this Thursday!