General Meeting Notes 5/8/17

Link to notes: MeetingNotes05082017

Pizza!

High Power Rocketry
Summer Rocketry: Let Peter know if you’re interested
Contact Peter Wilkins at peter.wilkins@ubseds.org with questions

IREC Rocketry
Immediately after this meeting, in here (Furnas 206)
If you’re free, let Peter know
Initiative won’t hurt
Technical report
Contact Peter Wilkins at peter.wilkins@ubseds.org with questions

Low Power Rocketry
Contact Andy Perez at andy.perez@ubseds.org with questions

Astronomy
Keep an eye out for camping trip post-finals!
Contact Owen Langrehr at owen.langrehr@ubseds.org with questions

Educational Outreach
Contact Rachel Malken at rachel.malken@ubseds.org with questions

Weather Balloon
Wednesday at 5 pm in Furnas 1025
Transmitter in progress
Contact Michael Yedinak at michael.yedinak@ubseds.org with questions

Battlebot
Tuesdays in Furnas 1025 from 7-8pm
Contact Amanda Alexander at amanda.alexander@ubseds.org with questions

Year in Review

    • First entry into IREC competition
    • 16 rocketry level certifications awarded
    • Three new project groups
    • Only frozen for two weeks!
    • New logo!
    • Planetarium trip!
    • UB-SEDS polos for the first time in years
    • Actually won a round of battlebot
    • 4th place finish in E-week, 100% event attendance!
    • Yuri’s Night featuring Col. Walter Gordon
    • Homemade rocket motors
    • Spacevision at Purdue University
    • All the pizza!
    • Bowling Night
    • Outreach featured on the Buffalo News
    • New look for the website
    • All-new E-board elected!

Have a great summer!